Project Team

Members of the Aggie Enterprise Project Team provide the leadership, expertise and experience to transform our business processes.

Executive Sponsor

Clare Shinnerl

Clare Schinnerl
Vice Chancellor Finance, Operations & Administration (FOA)


Matt Okamoto Chair, Aggie Enterprise Governance
Assistant Vice Chancellor & Controller
Finance, FOA
Radhika Prabhu 

Co-Chair, Aggie Enterprise Governance
Assistant Vice Chancellor

Business Transformation and Technology, FOA
Mike Kuhner Assistant Vice Chancellor & Chief Procurement Officer Supply Chain Management, FOA
Sarah Mangum Associate Vice Chancellor & Budget Director Budget Office, FOA
Sonja Colbert Delegate for the Chief Information Officer Information and Educational Technology
Tania Walden Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer UC Davis Foundation
Liz Lippuner Controller UC Davis Health System
Angie Lewis Executive Director, IT Enterprise Applications UC Davis Health System
Jennifer Sang Executive Associate Dean College of Biological Sciences
Mary McNally Executive Associate Dean School of Veterinary Medicine
Sree Mada Chief Information Officer Agriculture and Natural Resources
Ryan Dickson Interim Director AMAS, IV & V & Ex-Officio
Erica Aichwalder Manager Office of Business Transformation, FOA, Ex-Officio
Emily Sanson-Smith Academic Liaison  Finance, Ex-Officio
Jackie Velásquez Senior Project Manager Administrative Information Technology, FOA, Ex-Officio

Project Management Office (PMO)

Jackie Velásquez Senior Project Manager Administrative Information Technology
Saroja Pinnamaneni Project Manager - Technical Administrative Information Technology
Rebecca Shin Project Manager - Governance Administrative Information Technology

Change Management, Communications and Training (CCT)

Erica Aichwalder CCT Team Lead Administrative Innovation and Technology
Jennifer Eting Communications Lead Finance, Operations and Administration
Heloisa Kinder Instructional Designer Administrative Innovation and Technology
Leslie Olsen  Service Desk Lead Administrative Information Technology
Emily Sanson-Smith Academic Liaison Finance
Henrique Teixeira CCT Manager Administrative Innovation and Technology
Alicia Webber Change Practitioner Administrative Innovation and Technology

Process Design

Finance - Record to Report (RTR) 

Mike Legrand Finance Lead & Inter-Department Billing/Recharge Finance
TBD AR, Cash Management & Advanced Collections Finance
Courtney Finn Fixed Assets Finance
TBD General Ledger Finance
Kristin Pereira UCPath Integration Finance

Planning - Enterprise Performance Management (EPM)

Tiffany Wright Planning Lead/ Budget  Budget and Institutional Analysis
Terrence Ireland Lead & Forecasting Budget and Institutional Analysis

Project Portfolio Management (PPM) 

Valerie Cruz PPM Lead & Cost Management  Finance
Francisco Andrade Awards/Grants Management  Administrative Innovation and Technology
Stephanie Mata Billing & Revenue Finance

Supply Chain - Procure to Pay (PTP) 

Jen Carmichael & Eddie Montes Supply Chain CO-Leads Supply Chain Management
Ricardo Buenrostro Tax Finance
Jen Carmichael Inventory Management Supply Chain Management
Eddie Montes Accounts Payable Co-Lead Supply Chain Management
Mike Morgan Self Service Procurement Co-Lead Supply Chain Management

Risk & Controls

Lisa M Montesanto Risk & Controls (Access & Security) Lead Finance
Unassigned Advanced Financial Controls Lead  
Unassigned Financial Reporting Compliance Lead  

Service Delivery Team

Jackie Velásquez Director Administrative Information Technology
Rebecca Shin Service Delivery Project Lead Administrative Information Technology

Application Services

Trang Tran Application Services Supervisor Administrative Information Technology
Francisco Andrade Business Systems Analyst - Project Portfolio Management (PPM)/ Grants Administrative Information Technology
Matthew Delano Business Systems Analyst - Planning Administrative Information Technology
Jill Rupert Business Systems Analyst - GL Administrator/ CoA Governance Administrative Information Technology
Jenn Valdeabella Business Systems Analyst - TPM4/ AR/Cash Management/ Fixed Assets Administrative Information Technology
Francisco Carrillo Robles Business Systems Analyst - Supply Chain Management/ Inventory Administrative Information Technology

Quality Assurance & Release Management Services

Dan Lasala QA/RM Supervisor Administrative Information Technology
Bret Bunje QA/RM Analyst Administrative Information Technology
Cesar Montoya QA/RM Analyst Administrative Information Technology

Technical Services

Jean Zhou Applications Programmer Interim Lead Administrative Information Technology
Dan Scannell Applications Programmer Administrative Information Technology
Henry Xiang Applications Programmer Administrative Information Technology


Jonathan Keller Systems Integration Framework Lead Administrative Information Technology
Nate Affleck Security & Infrastructure Lead Administrative Information Technology
Nick Sahota Boundary Systems Lead Administrative Information Technology
Jean Zhou Configuration /Data Conversion Lead Administrative Information Technology
Dan Lasala Oracle Environment Management Lead Administrative Information Technology
Lani Lozano Reporting Lead Administrative Information Technology


Deloitte Test Lead  
Service Owners Systems Decommissioning & Data Archival Leads  
Deloitte Cutover Lead  
Aggie Enterprise PMO Cutover Coordinator  

Chart of Accounts (CoA) Project Team

Project Sponsors

Matt Okamoto

Matt Okamoto

Michael Legrand

Mike Legrand
Associate Controller


Design Team

The Design Team led the CoA workstream in the segment design of the new Chart of Accounts project. The team was charged with developing the CoA prototype to support the configuration in the new financial system. The prototype was developed by soliciting requirements from stakeholders through the Discovery Sessions, and validated through Proof of Concept sessions.  On July 1, 2021 the final CoA design and segment definitions were approved by Aggie Enterprise Governance.  Upon completing their work, Design Team members are being redeployed to support ongoing Chart of Accounts and Aggie Enterprise activities.

Debbie Tran Project Manager
Jessie Catacutan College of Engineering
Terrence Ireland Budget and Institutional Analysis
Lani Landayan ANR
Mike Legrand Finance
Eddie Montes Supply Chain Management
Jim Seibert Finance
Alicia Webber Office of Business Transformation